Summer

June 27, 2016 at 7:22 pm 2 comments

Yes it is really Summer. Despite the rain, wind and cold of the North East coast of England, we have had some glorious days. The rain has encouraged my garden to grow – with a little help, the wind blows away a few of those cobwebs that have been lurking in my house and the cold spells have enabled me to curl up and think about being creative.

So what are you doing? You ask? Visiting exhibitions, doing courses as a student and promoting my own mini exhibition in our local branch library.

Above each picture is a link, click on it to see something other than my pictures😄😎

Embroiderers’ Guild

IMG_1207

Tall Ships 2016

image

Monkseaton Library limited opening times so take note if you want to see my small Kantha Stitch exhibition. Here are just a few pieces in the process of being stitched.

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Embroidery, Journal, Summer.

Courses Embroiderers’ Guild Residential Schools

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nuvofelt  |  June 27, 2016 at 8:25 pm

    Hope we will see more of your lovely work, Sheila. Maybe once the Exhibition is over? Unless it is all sold, of course……!

    Reply
    • 2. sheilasembroidery  |  June 27, 2016 at 9:54 pm

      Not a selling exhibition M I rarely sell my work apart from a small stump work piece that I sold to a girl who loved it and her friend bought it for her because she didn’t have enough money. I did one proper selling fair and vowed never again as I went to a lot of effort pricing everything up, making a nice display and there was so little footfall I sold nothing but a small pair of earrings I had made. Didn’t even cover the table money.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2016
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts